Sunday, December 12, 2021

Christmas at Honeyford by Tanya Jean Russell - Book Review

 


Title – Christmas at Honeyford: An enchanting, festive holiday read (Honeyford Romantic Holiday Reads)

Author – Tanya Jean Russell

Publisher – Sapere Books

Genre – Romance

Publication Date – November 24th, 2021

My Rating - / 5

BOOK DESCRIPTION

A glittering festive romance — just in time for Christmas! Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Victoria Walters, Heidi Swain and Phillipa Ashley…

Do Tess and Sam have a second chance at love this Christmas…?

Since being widowed, Tess Adamson has steadfastly avoided romance. And with a young son and a village bakery to run, she has little time for herself.

As the Christmas period approaches, Tess unexpectedly gains a temporary neighbour — celebrity artist Sam Harrison. Having suffered a public heartbreak, he has retreated to the village to hide from the press and lick his wounds.

Despite Sam’s wish for total seclusion, Tess is determined to make him feel welcome. Moved by her kindness, Sam soon steps in to make her busy life a little easier.

With their past pain and disappointments, both Tess and Sam are wary of pursuing relationships. But as they grow closer and the festive season starts to work its magic, the lonely pair begin to wonder whether they are ready to move forward…

Can Tess and Sam help each other heal? Can they leave the shadows of the past behind?

And will they learn to open their hearts this Christmas…?

Christmas at Honeyford is a contemporary festive romance set in the English countryside. This heart-warming holiday read is perfect for cosy winter nights.

THE HONEYFORD ROMANTIC HOLIDAY READS SERIES:

1. An Imperfect Christmas

2. A Summer of Dreams

3. Christmas at Honeyford

MY REVIEW

It seemed that the wounds in the soul, inflicted by the past, would never heal and forever cross out the possibility of falling in love again, letting a person into your life, trusting him and experiencing incredible happiness. That all seemed impossible until a handsome man, a TV celebrity, and just a new neighbor, who had to recover from betrayal and heal his wounds in a quiet village, far from the noisy life in London, burst into her life.

Tess is a beautiful young widow, has a son, runs a bakery and produces delicious cakes and pies, helps everyone she can help. After her husband's death, she gave up the idea that she could ever love again.

Sam Harrison is a famous artist who has his own TV show, a rude but handsome man at the first sight. He arrived in the village, where he met Tess, an obsessive woman, a mad fan who followed on his heels.

Was that so? Or was he wrong?

A beautiful love story, warm and sweet like honey. An amazing Christmas read showing that no need to look back, hold on to the past, much better to give the future a chance to change the life and let go of the past, whatever it may be.

I would recommend the book to everyone who loves beautiful love stories and light Christmas reading.

Thanks to Tanya Jean Russell, Sapere Books and NetGalley for the opportunity to read and review this book!

💖 If you fancy reading this book, you can get a copy here:

 Amazon - Buy Link

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

Tanya Jean Russell writes romantic suspense and lives in England. She is married to an amazing Elvis & Neil Diamond Tribute artist, thanks to whom she has a house full of jumpsuits & trophies. Something which is, of course, a source of much embarrassment to her two teenage children.

She is a little obsessive about books and has an embarrassingly huge (and ever growing) pile of things that she just 'has' to read next to her bed. Something that isn't helped by being a part of the Romantic Novelist Association, or by being published by the amazing Evernight Publishing. With both organisations filled with talented writers, she keeps adding to her pile!

Tanya Jean squeezes her daydreaming ... ahem ... 'writing' around her family and her day job in HR, and is convinced that chocolate & diet coke should be considered a well-balanced diet.

Author contact links: Goodreads  Amazon

#bookreview #NetGalley #romance #Christmas #books #bookstagram


No comments:

Post a Comment