Sunday, December 5, 2021

Sleigh Bells on Bread Loaf Mountain by Lindy Miller - Book Review

 


Title – Sleigh Bells on Bread Loaf Mountains: A gorgeously heartwarming Christmas romance

Author – Lindy Miller

Publisher – Rosewind Books

Genre - Romance

Publication Date – December 07, 2021

My Rating - / 5

BOOK DESCRIPTION

From Eric Hoffer Award-Winning Author Lindy Miller, comes an uplifting novella about the magic of Christmas, the strength of family, and finding your path where you least expect it. This enchanting and inspirational read will have you both laughing and crying while it warms your heart. This festive Christmas treat is perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Jenny Hale, and Sheila Roberts.

Christmas isn’t fashion editor Roxanne Hudson’s style, but when she finds herself snowed in with a handsome stranger, she might just discover the magic of the season after all.

Roxanne Hudson does not like the holidays. They come with too many family obligations that take her away from work as a rising fashion editor in New York City. But this Christmas might be Grandma Myrtle’s last, and Roxanne’s parents want her to spend the holiday at the family cabin in the Green Mountains. So, she decides to brave the long commute—and the wilderness—to spend Christmas in Vermont. 

After an uncomfortable call from her on-again, off-again ex-boyfriend starts the trip off badly, Roxanne is blindsided by a blizzard on the snowy mountain road, where the last thing she hears before losing consciousness is sleigh bells. When she’s rescued by Mark Foster, a handsome park ranger who’s the exact opposite of everything she always thought she wanted, Roxanne seeks her grandmother’s wisdom and discovers an uncanny connection that could be a sign of what her life is really meant to be.

MY REVIEW

Do you want to spend this evening in a warm and cozy environment with an amazing Christmas book in your hands? Then grab Sleigh Bells on Bread Loaf Mountain, turn on the christmas tree lights, make yourself comfortable in the armchair and get ready for an exciting journey to the Green Mountains!

The book is read in one breath, easily immerses a reader in the Christmas atmosphere, it is a beautiful winter fairy tale that makes to wish to visit it, to live it. And those recipes at the end of the book are just treasures! Really! I will definitely try to bake them.

I enjoyed reading the book so much. I even heard the bells ringing myself, such pleasure!

I will recommend the book to all my bookish friends who love well-written romance and Christmas, and even to people who don't like Christmas holidays, maybe they will change their mind after reading this amazing book.

Thanks to Lindy Miller, Rosewind Books and NetGalley for the opportunity to read and review this book!

MY FAVORITE QUOTES FROM THE BOOK

~ “Anyone who uses the word “fine” to describe their love life is in deep, deep trouble.”

~ “Christmas isn’t Christmas without family.”

~ You don’t need snow or presents or much of anything else if you’ve got loved ones to spend the holidays with.”

~ “The spirit of the season is something you feel on the inside just as much as you experience on the out. Love yourself and those around you and you’ll have everything you could ask for at Christmastime.”

~ “Nothing was more disheartening than seeing women destroy themselves just because they didn’t think they were beautiful enough.”

~ “Giving back is good for the soul.”

~ “Nothing brings out real Christmas spirit like doing good for those around you.”

~ “Change is sometimes good, sometimes bad, but always constant, and it doesn’t worry itself with timelines.”

💖 If you fancy reading this book, you can get a copy here: 

Amazon - Buy Link

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Lindy Miller is an award-winning author of feel-good love stories that are full of sweet moments and happily ever afters. She believes the best time to fall in love is during the holidays, preferably over a cup of warm tea or a delicious vegan pastry - two things she can't get enough of.

Lindy is represented by Gandolfo Helin & Fountain Literary Management and supported by Smith Publicity. Several of her projects have been adapted for screen.

Member Romance Writers of America (RWA) and Romantic Novelist Association (RNA).

Author contact links: Website Goodreads Amazon 

#bookreview #christmas #romance #reading #bookstagram


No comments:

Post a Comment